My Little Hair Problem

People have a lot of complaints when it comes to hair. Their hair is too short, or too bushy, or too heavy, too thick, too thin… I don’t have any of those issues. Well, sometimes my hair is too thin to do some hairstyles, but hair stylists add clip-in extensions for thickness all the time, so that’s not my main problem. My hair is super straight, and main problem is that my hair is too silky.  It’s too smooth and silk-like. It’s smoother than my satin bed sheets, which is really frustrating.

Have you ever tried braiding hair as silky as mine? I promise, you haven’t. But if you want to try, get out a silk/satin ribbon, and try to braid that. It’s possible, if you braid it tight, but that doesn’t look good when your hair isn’t very thick, so try pulling it apart to add volume. Now that doesn’t work, does it? And if it does, I guarantee you it won’t last for more than a few minutes, an hour, top. That’s my hair.

Some people think it’s gross, but I hardly ever wash my hair more often than twice a week. Tuesdays, usually, because I usually attend a step class, and then either Friday or Saturday, depending on my weekend plans. I’ve trained my hair to not need washing every day, and I use dry shampoo in between, so I think it’s okay. It’s healthier for my hair, and it saves shampoo (I only use salon products) and time. And, when my hair isn’t just washed, I can do stuff with my hair. Like braid it, put it in a bun, or even just a ponytail! I can’t do that when my hair is just washed, because it is too silky. Too silky! Who ever complained about their hair being too smooth? Me. I could stop using conditioner, stop using oil in my hair, but then I’d get split ends and have to cut it off, which is what I’ve been trying not to do for the past three years.

 

What’s the biggest annoyance about your hair? 🙂

~ Julie

Leave a Reply

