A Closet Full of Clothes but Nothing to Wear 

Please tell me I’m not the only one who feels this way? Every time I need to get dressed, and by that I mean change out of the sweatpants I should’ve washed three weeks ago and the t-shirt I’ve slept in for days, I open my closet and it’s full of clothes but I have nothing to wear! 

And I think it’s because I have too many clothes. What I like to wear is always in the hamper from the last time I wore it, because I don’t like doing laundry when I have to pay for it, and everything in my closet is just stuff I can’t get rid of. 

So the real question here is, why can’t I get rid of stuff? Some of the things have emotional value, like all my Harry Potter t-shirts; I can’t imagine getting rid of those. But what about the washed out white tank tops? Or the “nicer” tops I never wear but have been given by my mother? It frustrates me that I’m incapable of getting rid of something because I have too much stuff. And in a few months I need to move again, and pack up all this stuff again, and I wish there wasn’t so much stuff, so I need to get rid of some stuff! 

Anyone got any tips on how to get rid of stuff? 

~ Julie

Leave a Reply

