The Value of Decaf?!

I’ve been a coffee drinker since I was 17. That’ll be 8 years this summer/fall. And in this whole time, I have never ever seen the value in decaf coffee. What’s the point in drinking coffee without caffeine, right? Decaf is for the weak!

When I was at my boyfriend’s last month, he bought decaf coffee. And I had decaf coffee. And now, two weeks later, I’m sat here, it’s 8pm, and I want coffee. But I don’t want caffeine because it’s 8pm and I don’t drink coffee at this hour because I like to sleep… And for the first time I’m sat here wishing I had decaf. But I don’t. So I made coffee with caffeine. I just really wanted the taste of coffee. I’ll deal with the sleep consequences later.

How’s everybody’s evening going? Or, what time is it where you live?

~ Julie

2 thoughts on “The Value of Decaf?!

Leave a Reply

